# Platuni — Canadian rental operations software with compliance workflows and resident workspaces.

> Source: Landlord Bench — https://landlordbench.com/platuni (structured, researched, re-verified)

Platuni is property management software for rental operations, linking listings, applications, leases, payments, maintenance, documents, and resident communication. It also offers Canadian rental-compliance workflows and a separate compliance product that reviews documents with AI.

**Best for:** Canadian self-managing landlords and property teams managing rental operations

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://www.platuni.com/ |
| Category | Landlord software, Cheapest for 25 units, Landlords who self-manage, Property management software |
| Open source | No |
| Price | CA$29 a month (about $21) |
| Price checked | 30 October 2026 |

Screenshot of Platuni: https://landlordbench.com/img/1920/screenshots/platuni.webp, captured 1 November 2026

**What we checked**

- Pages last read: 30 October 2026
- Price on its site: From CA$29 a month (about $21) (From its pricing page)

## Platuni price and terms

**Terms**

- Free to start: Partly — Starter is offered with a free trial, but the trial duration is not published — another page says the first unit is free.
- Sign up without sales: Yes

**What needs a higher plan**

- Growth: Owner portal and statements
- Starter: Team users

Pricing page as we captured it: https://landlordbench.com/img/1920/screenshots/platuni/pricing.webp, captured 1 November 2026

Read on https://www.platuni.com/pricing, 30 October 2026.

## What we checked on Platuni

### What it costs for 25 units

**Cost for 25 units a month** · Yes — CA$29 a month (about $21) on Self-Serve for 25 units.

> $29/month
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Self-Serve plan card, checked 30 October 2026

**Cost for 5 units a month** · Yes — CA$29 a month (about $21) on Self-Serve for 5 units.

> $29/month
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Self-Serve plan card, checked 30 October 2026

**Cost for 50 units a month** · Yes — CA$29 a month (about $21) on Self-Serve for 50 units.

> $29/month
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Self-Serve plan card, checked 30 October 2026

**What the price is based on** · Yes — Platuni publishes both a flat small-portfolio plan and per-unit plans with stated monthly minimums.

> Flat price, up to 20 units; CAD $1.39/unit/month
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Plan cards, Self-Serve and Starter, checked 30 October 2026

**Rent payment fees** · Partly — Canadian card and bank-transfer processing rates are shown, while payer and jurisdiction can vary.

> Stripe standard processing rate for Canadian pre-authorized debits. Extra verification, failed payment and dispute fees may apply.
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Usage-based fees, Canada payment cards and bank payments, checked 30 October 2026

**Minimum units or minimum fee** · Yes — Starter has a CAD 69 monthly minimum, so a small portfolio may pay that amount.

> CAD $69 monthly minimum
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Starter plan card, checked 30 October 2026

**Unit caps** · Yes — Self-Serve supports at most 20 units, after which the vendor directs customers to Starter.

> Self-Serve supports up to 20 units. When your portfolio grows, you can upgrade to Starter.
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Pricing and billing FAQ, Self-Serve unit limit, checked 30 October 2026

**Promotion and regular price** · No — The standard displayed Self-Serve rate is monthly; annual billing is presented separately as an optional discount.

> Switch to annual to pay upfront and save 20%.
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Billing control and Self-Serve plan card, checked 30 October 2026

### Finding a tenant

**Listing your vacancy** · Yes — Platuni says listings can be pushed to multiple rental platforms and the customer website.

> Push listings to multiple rental platforms and your website with a few clicks.
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/listings · Publish across channels feature, checked 30 October 2026

**Online applications** · Partly — The product collects mobile-friendly online applications, but the vendor does not publish an applicant charge.

> Branded, mobile-friendly applications collect essential applicant information and documents upfront—reducing back-and-forth and speeding up time to decision.
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/applications · Application submitted workflow, checked 30 October 2026

**Tenant screening** · Partly — It offers credit, background, eviction, criminal, and identity reports, but names neither bureau nor fixed price.

> Order credit, background, eviction, and criminal reports with just a few clicks.
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/applications · Run screening checks feature, checked 30 October 2026

**Income verification** · Partly — It can verify income from pay stubs or employment verification, with no published price or payer.

> Verify income with paystubs or VOE, then compare against rent thresholds to assess affordability and flag potential risk factors automatically.
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/applications · Income verification workflow, checked 30 October 2026

**Showings** · Yes — The self-managing-landlord page advertises scheduled, verified self-guided showings that the landlord need not attend.

> Fill vacancies with scheduled, verified showings you never have to attend.
> — https://www.platuni.com/solutions/property-managers · Remote landlord features, checked 30 October 2026

### Leases and rent

**Leases signed online** · Yes — Lease templates, routing, tracking, and electronic signatures are documented as part of the lease workflow.

> Route leases to the right people, collect eSignatures, and set reminders to ensure progress.
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/leases · Signature routing workflow, checked 30 October 2026

**State-specific leases** · Partly — A state clause library is documented, but the vendor does not say an attorney reviewed the templates.

> Required disclosures and clauses, kept current by state.
> — https://www.platuni.com/solutions/property-managers · Legal tools, State lease clause library, checked 30 October 2026

**Rent collected online** · Partly — Platuni supports online card and bank payments, but its public pages do not state bank-transfer arrival time.

> Accept ACH, credit/debit cards, and more in one place.
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/payments · Support multiple payment methods feature, checked 30 October 2026

**Autopay and reminders** · Yes — Recurring rent schedules include AutoPay and reminders before due dates in the documented payments workflow.

> Set up recurring rent schedules, send payment requests, and remind tenants before due dates.
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/payments · Setup rent schedules and tenant payment workflow, checked 30 October 2026

**Late fees** · Yes — The payments workspace is described as automating late fees alongside collections and reconciliation.

> Manage collections, payouts, and reconciliation, automate late fees, and identify at-risk payments early to enhance cash flow.
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/payments · Payments workspace description, checked 30 October 2026

**Partial payments** · Partly — Partial payments appear in the plan comparison with availability marked as dependent on when the provider service is live.

> Automatic and partial payments Provider fees When live
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Feature comparison, Rent & accounting, checked 30 October 2026

**Security deposits** · Partly — The Canadian compliance tools track deposits under provincial rules, without describing payment collection itself.

> Tracked per provincial rules
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/canada · Compliance requirements table, Deposits, checked 30 October 2026

**Rent receipts** · Yes — The payment workflow makes receipts available with ledgers and reports, tied to each resident.

> Access ledgers, receipts, and reports to keep your records complete and audit-ready.
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/payments · Ledger updated workflow, checked 30 October 2026

### Maintenance

**Maintenance requests** · Yes — Residents can submit detailed requests with photos, and completed work orders retain an activity log.

> Tenants, owners, or staff can submit requests 24/7 with details and photos.
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/maintenance · Maintenance workflow, request submitted and resolved, checked 30 October 2026

**Work orders to contractors** · Partly — The vendor documents work-order assignment and vendor coordination, but does not state that contractor payment occurs from the order.

> Assign the right vendor or team and keep everyone on the same page.
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/maintenance · Maintenance workflow, vendor coordination, checked 30 October 2026

**Move-in and move-out inspections** · Partly — The product documents inspections and reminders, but does not state photo capture and tenant sharing together.

> Scheduled with reminders
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/canada · Canadian compliance table, Inspections, checked 30 October 2026

### The books

**Income and expenses by property** · Partly — Plans include property expenses, accounting records, reports and exports, but accountant handoff is not described.

> Property expenses and general ledger; Financial exports and owner reporting
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Feature comparison, Rent & accounting, checked 30 October 2026

### Managing for other owners

**Owner portal and statements** · Partly — Growth includes owner collaboration, though a dedicated owner portal and owner statements are not described.

> Owner collaboration
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Growth plan card, checked 30 October 2026

**Team users** · Partly — Staff invitations and permissions are listed, with standard roles on Starter, but per-user pricing is not published.

> Staff invitations and permissions; Standard roles
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Feature comparison, Teams & integrations, checked 30 October 2026

### Your tenants

**Tenant app** · Yes — The Self-Serve plan includes a resident portal, and the vendor describes rent, maintenance, and lease access there.

> Resident portal
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Self-Serve plan card, checked 30 October 2026

**AI features** · Yes — The Compliance product uses AI to extract lease information and identify records needing review.

> Upload your documents and let Platuni help extract key information, flag items for review, and turn compliance gaps into trackable actions.
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/compliance · AI-assisted review section, checked 30 October 2026

### Trying it, starting and getting help

**Free plan or trial** · Partly — One page says the first unit is free, while the public pricing page lists paid plans beginning at CAD 29 monthly.

> free for your first unit
> — https://www.platuni.com/solutions/property-managers · Start free section, checked 30 October 2026

**Sign up without a sales call** · Yes — The public Self-Serve plan provides a Get Started link, and onboarding says no credit card is required.

> Get Started
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Self-Serve plan card, checked 30 October 2026

**Getting your data out** · Partly — Compliance markets export of complete proof, but does not specifically promise export of every tenant and financial record.

> Export complete proof in one click
> — https://www.platuni.com/features/compliance · Platuni Compliance benefits, checked 30 October 2026

**Property types** · Yes — Platuni names single-family, multifamily, affordable-housing, co-living, and campus-housing environments.

> This structure supports single family homes, multi family buildings, affordable housing programs, co-living communities and campus housing environments.
> — https://www.platuni.com/about-us · Built for property teams section, checked 30 October 2026

**Still sold** · Yes — A current public pricing page presents purchasable plans and signup or demo routes for new customers.

> Plans begin at CAD $29/month; property-manager plans begin at CAD $1.39/unit/month.
> — https://www.platuni.com/pricing · Pricing headline, checked 30 October 2026

## Platuni alternatives

- [TurboTenant](https://landlordbench.com/turbotenant) · Free plan, then $12.42 a month billed annually: US landlord software for posting rentals, screening, leases and online rent, free with renter-paid fees.
- [Rentec Direct](https://landlordbench.com/rentec-direct) · From $25 a month: Property management software for landlords and small managers, priced per unit with free rent payments by bank transfer.
- [TenantCloud](https://landlordbench.com/tenantcloud) · From $25 a month: All-in-one rental management: listings, screening, leases, rent collection, maintenance and accounting.
- [Hemlane](https://landlordbench.com/hemlane) · Free plan, then $36.50 a month: Rental management software with optional 24/7 repair coordination and leasing help, priced per unit.
- [DoorLoop](https://landlordbench.com/doorloop) · From $239 a month: AI agents answer tenants, run repairs and renewals inside the same system holding your leases and books.
- [Avail](https://landlordbench.com/avail) · From $9 a seat a month: Free all-in-one software for do-it-yourself landlords: listings, screening, leases, rent and repairs.
- [Landlord Studio](https://landlordbench.com/landlord-studio) · Free plan, then $15 a month: Rental listings, screening, rent collection and landlord bookkeeping in one app, free for up to three units.
- [Yardi Breeze](https://landlordbench.com/yardi-breeze) · From $100 a month: Cloud property management software from Yardi for small and mid-sized residential and commercial portfolios.
- [Innago](https://landlordbench.com/innago) · Free plan: Free rental management software for small landlords, paid for by tenant payment and screening fees.

All 9 publish a price.

[All 9 alternatives](https://landlordbench.com/platuni/alternatives/)

## Sources and changes

Last changed 1 November 2026

**Sources on platuni.com** (10)

- https://www.platuni.com/pricing, read 30 October 2026
- https://www.platuni.com/features/payments, read 30 October 2026
- https://www.platuni.com/features/applications, read 30 October 2026
- https://www.platuni.com/features/canada, read 30 October 2026
- https://www.platuni.com/solutions/property-managers, read 30 October 2026
- https://www.platuni.com/features/compliance, read 30 October 2026
- https://www.platuni.com/features/maintenance, read 30 October 2026
- https://www.platuni.com/about-us, read 30 October 2026
- https://www.platuni.com/features/leases, read 30 October 2026
- https://www.platuni.com/features/listings, read 30 October 2026

## Is this yours?

Claim Platuni: https://landlordbench.com/claim/platuni

Report an error if a fact is wrong: hello@landlordbench.com, subject "Report an error: Platuni (platuni)".
